August 20, 2021 Move in day..

Yes, today is the day that my mother-in-law moves in with Honey and I. We are both beyond excited and thrilled to have her living with us. We will be able to take good care of her. We will make sure that she gets to all of her doctor appointments on time and that she never runs out of her medication‘s.

Those things are very important, but more importantly, we get to spend quality time with her. She just turned 79 years old a few weeks ago. We hope that she has many years to make memories living with us.

We are moving her in the same bedroom that my mom had, when she lived with us for seven years. It is bittersweet for me. Yes, I still wish my own mom was alive. I cherish those years I had with her under my roof. so today is the day for making new memories to cherish. You know, life can be short sometimes. We honestly do not know where we will be next year, or the year after. I just want to make every day count. Every day that I’m alive, I want to show love and share love. I strive to be a better person. So, I’m very thankful to have one last “move in“ day. With all of our other parents gone, this one is more precious than ever.♥️

Leave a comment